

FORRES AREA FORUM AGM AGENDA Wednesday 3rd February 2016, 7 pm

Special Welcome and Apologies

- 1. Minutes from AGM 2015
- 2. Chair Persons Update
- 3. Treasurers Report
- 4. Election of Office Bearers

FAF Agenda

- 5. Minute of meeting held on Wednesday 6th January 2016
- 6. Matters arising
- 7. Treasurers report
- 8. FACT
- 9. MTP
- 10. FAF Hospitality Event 30th January 2016
- 11. Three Year Plan/Strategy
- 12. Expo 2016
- 13. FACT
- 14. Round the Table
- 15. Councillors
- 16. AOB
- 17. Date of Next Meeting: 2nd March 2016, venue Forres House Community Centre

Meeting dates in 2016:

6th April, 4th May, 1st June, 6th July, 3rd August, 7th September, 5th October, 2nd November and 7th December





MINUTE OF FORRES AREA FORUM AGM HELD ON WEDNESDAY 4TH FEBRUARY 2015

PRESENT

- 11-0-11-	
Brian McDonald, Chair	Sandra Maclennan, Vice Chair
Councillor Lorna Creswell	Angela Sutherland
Gill Bird	Debbie Herron
Gary Simpson	Terry Monaghan
Pamela Gowans	Susan Leslie
Tina Coffey, Minutes	

APOLOGIES

John Bremner	Fabio Villani
Councillor Anne Skene	Naomi Zair

Councillor Affile Okerie	Piccusciani	10000
AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION	ACTION
Welcome from Chair	The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting.	
Minutes of AGM 2014	The minutes of the 2014 AGM had been circulated, there	
	being no questions or objections the minutes were	
	proposed by Sandra Maclennan and seconded by	
	Angela Sutherland.	
Chair Persons Update	The Chair read out a 'Chair's Report' (see below), this	
	outlined the business of the forum over the last 12	
	months. The Chair wished to thank John Bremner,	
	Sandra Maclennan and Tina Coffey for all their support	
	and help during the year.	
Treasurers Report	Accounts stand at £3,998.35.	
Election of Office Bearers	The Vice Chair asked for nominations for the post of	
	Chair, Brian McDonald was nominated unopposed and	
	proposed by Debbie Herron and seconded by Gary	
	Simpson, carried unanimously.	
	The Chair asked for nominations for the post of Vice	
	Chair, Sandra Maclennan was nominated unopposed,	
	proposed by Terry Monaghan and seconded by Gill Bird.	
	The current incumbents of the post of Secretary and	
	Treasurer were willing to stand for re-election, there were	
	no opposing votes. John Bremner was nominated for the	
	post of Treasurer by Angela Sutherland and seconded by	
	Tina Coffey. Tina Coffey was nominated for the post of	
	Secretary by Councillor Lorna Creswell and seconded by	
	Sandra Maclennan.	
AOCB	There being no further business the meeting was closed	
	at 7.20 pm.	

