

MINUTE OF FORRES AREA FORUM AGM HELD ON WEDNESDAY 7TH FEBRUARY 2018

PRESENT

Sandra MacLennan, Vice Chair	John Bremner, Treasurer
Councillor Lorna Creswell	Angela Sutherland
David Parker	Debbie Herron
Graham Hilditch	Graham Murdoch
Mike Scott	Ray MacDonald
Tina Coffey (Minutes)	

APOLOGIES

Councillor George Alexander	Councillor Claire Feaver
Brian McDonald	

AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION	ACTION
Welcome from Chair	The Vice Chair welcomed everyone to the	
	meeting.	
Minutes of AGM 2017	The minutes of the 2017 AGM had been	
	circulated, there being no questions or objections	
	the minutes were proposed by Councillor Lorna	
	Creswell and seconded by Debbie Herron.	
Chair Persons Update	The Vice Chair read out a 'Chair's Report', this	
	outlined the business of the forum over the last 12	
	months. The Vice Chair wished to give special	
	thanks to John Bremner and Tina Coffey for all	
	their support and help during the year and thank	
	you to all those who have attended meetings.	
Treasurers Report	Accounts stand at £5,226.90. There were no	
	question and the accounts were accepted as	
	correct, proposed by David Parker and seconded	
	by Ray MacDonald. Treasurer to forward on a	
	copy of the accounts to Andrea MacArthur, Moray	
	Council and Secretary for onward distribution to	
	FAF membership.	JB

Election of Office Bearers	At this point Councillor Creswell was asked to take over the post of Chair. There was one nomination for the post of Chair, Sandra Maclennan was nominated by David Parker and seconded by Mike Scott. There was one nomination for the post of Vice Chair, David Parker was nominated by Sandra Maclennan and seconded by Debbie Herron. John Bremner and Tina Coffey were willing to remain in their posts of Treasurer and Secretary.	
AOCB	There was no other business to be discussed.	
	There being no further business the meeting was closed at 7.22 pm.	